PM-KISAN- Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi

PM-KISAN- Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi

What is PM-KISAN ?

PM KISAN Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi is a Central Sector scheme with 100% funding from Government of India. Under the scheme an income support of Rs.6000/- per year in three equal instalments will be provided to small and marginal farmer families having combined land holding/ownership of upto 2 hectares. The fund will be directly transferred to the bank accounts of the beneficiaries.

Objectives :-
  1. With a view to augment the income of the Small and Marginal Farmers (SMFs), the Government has launched a new Central Sector Scheme, namely, "Pradhan Mantri KIsan SAmman Nidhi (PM-KISAN)" in the current financial year.
  2. The PM-KISAN scheme aims to supplement the financial needs of the SMFs in procuring various inputs to ensure proper crop health and appropriate yields, commensurate with the anticipated farm income at the end of the each crop cycle.
  3. This would also protect them from falling in the clutches of moneylenders for meeting such expenses and ensure their continuance in the farming activities

Eligibility criteria :-
  • In the database, the land owner's name, gender.
  • Social Classification (Scheduled Tribes / Scheduled Tribes).
  • Aadhaar number, bank account number and mobile number etc.
  • Imitation of agricultural land Khatauni imitation.
  • Jan Dhan Bank Account Number, Aadhaar and Mobile Number will help in identifying eligible beneficiaries and incompetent claimants.
  • The farmers having cultivated land of two hectare or less than this will be understood eligible for this scheme.
  • The scheme is sponsored by the Central Government. Therefore, the farmers have to be citizens of the country.

What is Definition of Family ?
Definition of family for the scheme is husband, wife and minor children. State Goverment and UT Administration will identify the farmer families which are eligible for support as per scheme guidelines.

What are the various Exclusion Categories for the scheme ?
The following categories of beneficiaries of higher economic status shall not be eligible for benefit under the scheme.

  1. All Institutional Land holders.
  2. Farmer families in which one or more of its members belong to following categories :-
    i) Former and present holders of constitutional posts
    ii) Former and present Ministers/ State Ministers and former/present Members of LokSabha/ RajyaSabha/ State Legislative Assemblies/ State Legislative Councils,former and present Mayors of Municipal Corporations, former and present Chairpersons of District Panchayats.
    iii) All serving or retired officers and employees of Central/ State Government Ministries /Offices/Departments and its field units Central or State PSEs and Attached offices /Autonomous Institutions under Government as well as regular employees of the Local Bodies
    vi)All superannuated/retired pensioners whose monthly pension is Rs.10,000/-or more
    v) All Persons who paid Income Tax in last assessment year
    vi) Professionals like Doctors, Engineers, Lawyers, Chartered Accountants, and Architects registered with Professional bodies and carrying out profession by undertaking practices.

Post a Comment